The rebirth of Michael Myers

Standard

I suggest you listen to the theme from Halloween while reading this post…Abby wanted to bust out the easel today and paint. Fine with me. It keeps them busy for a good chunk of time and, miraculously, they always get along really well when painting. So I set them up in the kitchen and take my designated place on the couch and enjoy the relative peace and quiet. A few minutes later, I hear Abby saying “Ooh, blood everywhere. That’s good.” Okaaaaaay…then she asks me how to spell Dracula. I see where this is going. I think some of her friends at school have been talking about vampires recently, she’s been acting like she’s an expert. Please. Talk to me after you’ve watched Lost Boys and read Salem’s Lot, six-year old. You don’t even know. She takes a few more minutes to perfect her masterpiece and this is what I see when she gives me the grand unveiling…
image

Blood girl. Garden. Dracula. She was really proud of herself for getting it to look like blood was dripping down from the letters. “Does my picture scare you, Mom? Maybe you’ll have nightmares about vampires tonight.” Or maybe I’ll have nightmares about you ending up on Dateline. I just hope Keith Morrison is the one to report it.

image

Leave a comment